Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Microweave frequency function with temperature

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi I am studying an microwave problem in frequency domain, where the frequency of the waveguide problem needs to change during the simulation.

I successufly, made one simulation by definying a frequency in function of the physical time "t".

I need to make the same frequency function but depending of the sample temperature, can be from one temperature probe or the average temperature in the sample.

Has anyone experience in this?

Thanks in advance.

4 Replies Last Post 02.05.2013, 13:46 GMT-4
Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago 29.04.2013, 02:17 GMT-4
Hi

first of all is it a transient time analysis, or a steady state ? If the latter I would recommen to use a frequency domain study, it solves far quicker.

Then what exactly are you needing in the temperature domain ?

Is it a fixed temperature you want to impose or a temperature ananlysis w.r.t. absorption and stress / strain work ?

If you want to impose a temperature, then add a sub node to your linear material with a temperature dependce, define the rest equilibrieum temperature Tref, and make a parametric sweep over the fixed temperature T that you impos

--
Good luck
Ivar