Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Hyperelastic model-License problem

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi,

I am new to Comsol and totally a beginner in the field of structural models.
I am interested to study the pressure wave flow along an arterial wall. I found a comsol model
www.comsol.co.in/model/arterial-wall-mechanics-14499
which is something similar to my requirements. I read that, they have modeled the arterial walls using hyper elastic material.

I am using comsol 4.3b ( licensed version). When i tried to open this model in my comsol, I got an error saying my license does not support Hyper-elastic materials.

Is there someway, I can make it work ??
Any sort of help is appreciated.

Regards,

3 Replies Last Post 02.06.2014, 08:09 GMT-4
Henrik Sönnerlind COMSOL Employee

Posted: 1 decade ago 02.06.2014, 02:18 GMT-4
Hi,

Hyperelastic materials require the Nonlinear Structural Materials module.

Regards,
Henrik
Hi, Hyperelastic materials require the Nonlinear Structural Materials module. Regards, Henrik

Posted: 1 decade ago 02.06.2014, 07:03 GMT-4
hi,
Thanks for the reply.
From where can I get the non-linear structure module ?
I couldn't get from where I can download it.
I downloaded, comsol 4.4 also. Even in that model, they say hyperelastic module is not present

Sorry for the trouble
hi, Thanks for the reply. From where can I get the non-linear structure module ? I couldn't get from where I can download it. I downloaded, comsol 4.4 also. Even in that model, they say hyperelastic module is not present Sorry for the trouble

Henrik Sönnerlind COMSOL Employee

Posted: 1 decade ago 02.06.2014, 08:09 GMT-4
Hi,